Special Announcement


Congratulations to Kathi Macias, author of Red Ink (New Hope Publishers) for being given the 2011 Golden Scroll book award for Novel of the Year presented by the Advance Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA). This is a tremendous honor.

We are also thrilled to announce that seven of our agency’s clients have been named as finalists for the Carol Award presented by the American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW).

Congratulations to:
Kathi Macias for Red Ink  (New Hope Publishers) – category, Long Contemporary

T. L. Higley for Petra: City in Stone (B&H Publishing) – category, Long Historical

Susan May Warren for Sons of Thunder (Summerside Press) – category, Long Historical

Elizabeth Goddard for The Camera Never Lies (Barbour Publishing) – category, Mystery

Lynette Eason for Don’t Look Back (Revell) – category, Romantic Suspense

Robin Carroll  for Fear No Evil (B&H Publishing) – category, Suspense/Thriller

Kim Vogel Sawyer for Katy’s New World (Zondervan) – category, Young Adult

We are honored to represent these great writers! The winners will be announced at ACFW’s national conference in St. Louis, September 22-25.

For all the finalists visit the ACFW site linked here.

6 Responses to Special Announcement

  1. Avatar
    Lisa Buffaloe July 15, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Congratulations to Kathi, and all these wonderful writers!

  2. Avatar
    Andrea Boeshaar July 15, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    Congrats to eveyone! Great job!!!

  3. Avatar
    Pam Hillman July 15, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Congratulations all around! What an impressive showing!

  4. Avatar
    Richard Mabry July 15, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Let me add my congratulations to the finalists you represent and all those who made the list. Matter of fact, if you entered you deserve congratulations. You’re ahead of those around you who are always saying, “I could write a book.” Not only did you do it, you got it into print.

  5. Avatar
    Martha Rogers July 17, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Congratulations to all. How wonderful to be associated with so many wonderful writers.


  1. Convention Time! | The Steve Laube Agency - July 18, 2011

    […] the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association banquet on Sunday (where her client Kathi Macias won Novel of the Year) and the Christy Award banquet on Monday. We both attended the Baker Publishing Group banquet […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get New Posts by Email

Get New Posts by Email

Each article is packed with helpful info and encouragement for writers. You can unsubscribe at any time with one click. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!